PAR levels high enough?

I read on various sources in the internet that PAR levels should be around 200 for optimal growing conditions. The PFC that I build (following the original BOM) does not give more than 65 PAR at the leaves. Does anyone have better values (did I do something wrong?) or should we increase the amount of leds in the PFC ?

Is the lighting in PFC version 1.0 insufficient?

@Peperoni, what kind of PAR meter you are using?

The Grove digital light sensor that was described in the BOM…

So you must be converting lux to PAR manually? I’m not an expert, but I guess that it is not that straight forward conversion.
PFC is using blue leds, while:

Any light with a high amount of blue energy (wavelengths below 500 nm) is going to be severely underrepresented by a lux meter

Ah… so the ‘SLPA’ does not mean Sensor Light PAR’ ? sorry, I though it was. Now looking at the datasheet of this sensor it actually does not mention PAR metering… What is this value for ?

My guess is that necessary PAR is embedded into a design, while sensor helps with operations, i.e. even though it just measuring lux, it still helps to diagnose when your lights simply got broken :wink:

Hmmm… below a copy of a part of page 29 from the Motherboard Assembly Guide:
This is a message that contains a sequence of instruction codes:
● “GTYP”:“Stream” ­ This message type is a stream message.
● “SWPH 1”:6.9 ­ The 1 s t S ensor of W a ter P H is reporting a value of 6 .9
● “SWTM 1”:25.4 ­ The 1 s t S e nsor of W a ter T e mperature is reporting a value of
25.4 degrees C
● “SWEC 1”:2.6 ­ The 1 s t S ensor of W a ter E l ectrical C o nductivity is reporting a
value of 2 .6 mS/cm
● “SLIN 1”:33 ­ The 1 s t S e nsor of L i ght I Nt ensity is reporting a value of 33 lux
● “SLPA 1”:0.73 ­ The 1 s t S ensor of L i ght P Ar (Photosynthetically Active Radiation)
is reporting a value of 0 .73 umol/(s*m^2)
● “SATM 1”:24.7 ­ The 1 s t S e nsor of A i r T e M p erature is reporting a value of 2 4.7