Rapsberry Pi issues - help needed

Hi There,

my new year project is a food computer and i am happy to see all this happening since i am into CEA and the idea of vertical farming.
I am super stoked about this community, all this positive support and good diaries.

My project went well so far, but i am struggling with the RPI. First I ordered a V3, which is already mentioned not working with the grow image.
Next I got an 2 B V1.1 of a friend of mine.

I got the image, unpacked, wrote on SD, connected it with Ethernet, keyboard and touchscreen connected - nothing.
Used an external via hdmi and got this:

I have never worked with an RPI before and couldnt figure it out with my good friend Google.

Anyone an idea ?
Is it the RPI still not compatible with the image ?

thanks in advance and all the best from Hamburg
Frithjof

Hi,

It should be fine at least mine looks same. Try to :

1. unplug HDMI cable and reboot RPI
  2. look at your DHCP server if RPI get any IP address (it should)
  3. try to SSH to RPI IP address (login : pi / password : openag)
  4. edit file “server_ip.txt” and change “localhost” for actual IP address of the RPI
  5. you should be able to check that your RPI works also by checking “http:///” from your local computer
  6. reboot again
  7. download on PC “GRO-UI” run it and connect to RPI IP address with “plantos” “plantos”
  8. pray, pray and pray … and if you are lucky it should work (I wasn’t :o), so will be glad if you share if it was working for you

@FjCruiser, your screenshot ends with error messages that suggest your SD card got corrupted:

0x25: Dirty bit is set. Fs was not properly unmounted and some data may be corrupt.

mountall: fsck /boot [368] terminated with status 1

The “…terminated with status 1” line looks like fsck found a problem with the boot partition on your SD card, but it was not able to repair it. [edit: actually, status 1 means fsck repaired a problem]