Aeroponics home unit first grow feedback

Hi Friends,

Long time lurker, first time poster here. I have been researching aeropoinics for a few years now and recently built what i consider a primitive aero unit and started my first grow. I wanted to post it here for some feedback. I hope this thread serves as a place for people (me inculded) to learn how to improve their setups. I have started my first grow and wanted to share my progress so far. my goal is to build a fully automated aeroponic unit, or the more trendy term, “food computer.” I would like to have one setup that works for all plants, by just changing the nutrient recipe.

Below is a rough BOM of the hydraulic components

• Seaflo pump - 160 psi diaphragm booster pump,
    • kicks on at roughly 80 psi and kicks off at 120 psi
  • Seaflo Accumulator tank - set to ~110 psi
    -Adjustable Pressure release valve - from McMaster set to 140 psi
  • 1 gallon reservoir tank - where i take water temperature and put nutrients
    • i am using GH flora series at the recommended hyrdo levels
  • 3/8 push to connect fittings and tubing
  • Dripworks low flow red misting nozzles
  • 12 VDC stainless solenoid valve, located close to the nozzle for precise control
    • i want to switch to DC but just haven’t yet

For the controls, i am using a particle photon. I pick this controller for the ease of use and in my opinion it serves this better than an ardunino would. The controller is pushing data to google sheets. The data its pushing is ambient temp and humidity (dht11), water reservoir temp, and nutrient chamber temp. I am manually taking PH and EC because I just haven’t put the time in to find a cheap reliable pair of sensors for this.

My first grow: