I am creating a wiring schematic diagram for the PFC v2

Hi everyone,

I am in the process of putting together a comprehensive wiring schematic for the PFC v2.0. If there are good references in the forums/wiki/github available (and you are feeling generous), please feel free to post them into this thread!

Wiring the brain-modul
Power Module wiring (draft)

Also, if anyone has experience with AutoCAD Eagle (or similar software) and would be interested in collaborating on this effort, that would make this mini-project go smoother (I’m a novice at using it).

Cheers!
Adrian and the Digital Farm Lab team

CC:
@david @Webb.Peter @TechBrainstorm @spartan081 @hhhernandez @JMarkling @silo

Our PFC v2.0. Brain / Is there a Brain System Diagram out there?

Word! http://ferguman.blogspot.com/2017/

Do you have access to the Eagle S/W?

Thanks!

Currently, I do not but it’s only $15/mo.

Yeah, $15 bucks is hard to beat. I was looking at using Kicad however the Kicad ecosystem seams to be morbund if not dead.

Nice. I applaud your efforts and hope you can come up with something that looks slick, is easy to follow for beginners, and works well for improving the documentation.

When i was in FRC (First Robotics Competition) many many years ago (man i feel old), they had these really slick basic wiring diagrams / blueprints that were awesome. They later had some full color ones like the following example, but i personally preferred the black/white blueprint ones with the 3D CAD layout. We would go over to the huge printer meant for the architecture / CAD students and print a huge one out full size and roll them up. Since they were in PDF form this was pretty easy. Not sure what software they used for the layout, i assume Altium Designer, an expensive, confusing, and proprietary system. Good times though. Great memories.